Portion Control-Choose My Plate

So I have been living under a rock for the last year, because I just realized that we no longer follow the food pyramid.  The food pyramid is now a plate that serves as a visual reminder to make healthy food choices.  Great why to help you remember to control your portions and how much of each food group you need to include in every meal.
Thanks-because I know I am guilty of just piling up my plate with things I like at times and not paying attention to portions and incorprating each food group.  Parents now can purchase plates like this for their children too to help monitor what they eat and to introduce new foods to our little picky eaters.

http://www.choosemyplate.gov/

 

 

Co told me about this site that sales lunch box containers to help you plan your families meals.  I think she has one and it is next on my shopping list. 

http://www.laptoplunches.com/myplate.php

 

 

Click here to learn Why Portion Control is the Secret to Losing Weight

 

Try it out and let us know what you think.

~Elena~

Leave a Reply

