Running A Great Workout: Try a Running Group

As the 8 wk long Biggest Loser program at work comes to an end next week, I get to return to my running schedule to help train me for that great    

I know running doesn’t come easy to everyone or may not be a favorite exercise for most but it is a great workout.

According to Active.com there are 6 benefits to running:

  1. Improve Your Health
  2. Prevent Disease
  3. Lose Weight
  4. Relieve Stress
  5. Eliminates Depression
  6. Boost Your Confidence

There are programs and groups out there that can help you train.  Last year I joined my jobs Couch to 5k program and it help me go from no activity to running my 1st 5k on 11/11/11.

There are also running clubs or groups that you can join for motivation.  It is always good to have an accountability partner to help encourage and motivate you along the way .

Running and Training groups:(click image for more information)

So try something new, go out and get fitted for the right pair of running shoes and hit the pavement.

Keep us posted on your mileage. Leave us a comment or tell us on Facebook or Twitter.

~Elena~

Leave a Reply

