Confessions of a Gym Slacker

Hello my name is Nkoyo and I’m a gym slacker. *Hello Nkoyo*

I know this doesn’t just happen to me but since starting this blog with my cousin, Elena, I feel as though I have to be truthful not only to myself but also to you guys in the blogosphere. I don’t want to be the type of blogger that writes about fitness and living a healthy lifestyle while doing the total opposite.

So, here’s my truth:

I, Nkoyo have not been to the gym nor have I done the NTC Ab Burner workout, that I can do in the comfort of my own home for a WEEK.

*Why Nkoyo, did you have an extremely busy work/home week?* Nope, nothing outside my norm.

*Oh, then where you sick or being reminded that you can still have children this week?* No and No

So now, you might be wondering what excuse I’m going to give you. I really don’t have one, unless you count LAZINESS as an excuse.

SMH, Nkoyo. Get your life (Tamar Braxton voice).

My poor sneakers are waiting for a run and I’m pretty sure the group of women I used to attend group training sessions with have used up all their sessions. What’s wrong with me? :/

This isn’t anything new but it’s starting to get very annoying. You know what I’m talking about, you start working out for months and then you miss a day and that turns into 2 missed days and then you wake up and its been 7 days. Seriously, self this pattern is getting old and I’m sick of it.

The one positive is that now, I really see that eating and working are 80/20. I still ate and logged my food daily and managed to drop 1lb. So, now instead of talking about it, I’m going to be about it!

Does this happen to you? I hope I’m not the only one that’s at times a closet slacker.

Leave a Reply

