Nike Women’s Marathon

This past weekend was the Nike Women’s Marathon in San Francisco. This race has been on my race bucket list for at least 2 years now… and every year I find an article that just reminds me how much I want to complete this race and be an official Nike Women’s Marathon finisher.

Granted, running a marathon isn’t on my bucket list but that’s ok because there is a half marathon to the race that my eyes are set on. Now there are many factors as to why I have yet run the race the for most is money. Getting from Chicago to San Fran, lodging and the race cost itself. Not to mention the race sells out so fast and you have to be mentally and financially ready to make that commitment.

So, nonetheless the Nike Women’s Marathon is still on my race bucket list but I have a feeling I won’t have to wait much longer before I can cross the race off my list. Check out fitsugar.com for their great commentary with some of the women who ran the race and for advice on running the race here.

The photo below is one of my faves that I have seen thus far. These signs are motivation enough to keep you running. 🙂

photo credit: NWM 26.2 Facebook page

Leave a Reply

