Happy New Year!

Hello FFM fam –

We want to wish you a Happy New Year and hope you are not breaking limbs and starving yourselves to lose weight fast. Slow and steady always wins the race not to mention the weight will stay off longer.

So clearly, P and I need to be punished for not posting for an entire month. Seriously, not even remotely acceptable and we hope you accept our apology because we are truly sorryย  and will not let it happen again. So, I know you are wondering what we have been up to. So here goes!

We both are preggo! P is 23 weeks along with another beautiful girl and I’m 20 weeks.

I’m holding out, on finding out what Baby Robinson #2 will be since we are having a Gender Reveal party instead of a baby shower. I’m sure y’all are trying to figure out, “How the heck that is going to work?” We’ll my plan is for the ultrasound tech to write on a piece of paper what the gender is and place it in a sealed envelope. I’ll give the envelope to my doctor to make sure everything checks out right at the appointment after my ultrasound. My doc will seal the envelope again and myself or my trusty MiL will take the envelope to the bakery for them to either fill cupcakes with light blue (for a boy)/red icing (for a girl) since my party colors are blue, red and lime green. It sound like a 007 secret ops missions and I love it! BAHAHAHAH! ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll have family and friends cast their votes at the party, play a few games and of course eat… and then James, myself and Yus will either cut a cake or simultaneous bite into a cupcake to reveal the gender of baby #2. ๐Ÿ™‚

P and I have also been working on a side venture just for Mamas and Mamas-to-be to debut by the end of the month. We are really excited about it and hope you all like it as well. Of course we will be looking for feedback as we know the only way to be better is to continuously learn.

Happy Fit Fly Mama New Year ~ make every moment count!

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I love the gender idea reveal!!! With son #4 I wanted to be surprised so I requested not to know the sex prior to the doctor completing the ultrasound. Well he did great that day but when I came in for my next visit, he completely forgot that it was a surprise and asked me were we excited it would be another boy? So please make sure the doctor remembers that you want to be surprised. ;o) Great post ladies, thank you!!! And congrats to you both.

    • Thanks so much for the heads up! I spaced so that I only have one appointment before the party so that if the doctor does forget we’ve already had the party and we know what we are having. Did you get really upset? I might have cried ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Gotcha!!! No, I didn’t cry. I felt disappointed in not having the opportunity to be surprised but nevertheless I was very excited that it was another boy. (I was afraid of having to ‘do’ hair, lol)

Leave a Reply

