Spring 2013 Trend Alert: Graphic Stripes

My favorite time of year is definitely spring/summer. Why? Because I can wear bright colors and I get to break out my fav watermelon look.Ā  I love color and like to wear it all year round even if it’s just a colored paired of flats in the fall or a bright scarf in the winter.

Needless to say this post and the next several fashion posts have me all but excited for the trends of this season. Even though I like to say my style is Preppy, I do like to insert trends where possible especially if they are practical and will last a few seasons.

Spring 2013 Trend Alert: Graphic Strips
  1. Bold stripe summer dresses – I absolutely love the colors and that it has a white/cream background. I haven’t always been a fan of horizontal stripes because they tend to make you look larger, but you can find a dress or skirt that is complementary to your shape and pair it with a neutral color cardigan or denim jacket the eyes are tricked into getting a rest and the stripe isn’t so bad…
  2. Stripe Cardigan – obviously the fact this stripe is vertical is an automatic height booster šŸ™‚ pair this cardi with a cute tank or v-neck t-shirt,Ā  some cute boyfriend capris and flats/boat shoes and you are all set for a day of fun in the sun!
  3. Aztec Skirt – love the print and colors, this skirt can go from work to dinner and weekend fun!
  4. Bold Stripe Pumps – this is definitely outside of my comfort zone but spring/summer is the time of the ‘All White Party’ and what better way to spice up your outfit, then with some bold stripe pumps šŸ™‚

I’m looking forward to dipping into some of these trends this seasons and shopping my closet after I drop this baby šŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Spring 2013 Trend Alert: Graphic Stripes

  1. Love these spring/summer staples!!!! Thank you for the trendy tips. Excited to try out stripes now. ;o)

    On Fri, Mar 8, 2013 at 9:02 AM, Fit Fly Mamas

    • Glad you love it! Yes, venturing into stripes can be scary but if you find the right colors and right stripe width for your frame stripes can be so much fun! Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

