Nursing Style 101

So, I have seen tons of post on pregnancy style and the best ways to stay stylish without breaking the bank during pregnancy. Rarely have I ever seen postnatal style or better styling for nursing (breastfeeding). So, this next 9 months to a year I want to post my outfits in an effort to stay more stylish this time around. I don’t really have to many photos of myself during my 9 months of nursing with Yus. Why? Because I looked a HOT MESS and didn’t dress conveniently for nursing or pumping all the time.

Nursing Basics

Here are a few tips and basics:

  1. The nursing bra – last time I only had 2. Seriously, what was I thinking. This time I bought 5. I went to Destination Maternity, got measured and was reminded that I should leave a little room for when my breast fill up. You don’t want to have a ton of room in the cup (just a little to avoid the 4 boob) so when you’re not full your tops still look smooth.
  2. Nursing tanks – they come in a multitude of colors. My go to colors are black, white, and gray. So, I can wear them under tops as well as alone but this season I did purchase a yellow and pink tank as well. NOTE: I wear my nursing bra with the tank, for added support and coverage.
  3. Lanolin – a nursing moms BFF – enough said! 🙂
  4. Belly Bandit – I didn’t find out about this little gem until 6 months postpartum. SMH what was I doing… But I did purchase the Couture Belly Bandit in black (Large) this time around… can’t wait to review this for you guys…

These are currently helping me… more nursing style posts to come…

Do/Did you have any basics that got you through nursing your baby? Let us know in the comments, on Facebook or @FitFlyMamaNWR or @FitFlyMamaEPL we’d love to know what worked for you!

Leave a Reply

