Weight Loss Begins In the Kitchen

It was year or more ago when I made the decision to get active and make some lifestyle changes. At that time I didn’t truly understand how important it is to change your eating habits along with becoming active.  So I got on the workout bandwagon, got addicted, but my eating was still off.  I wasn’t seeing any results and just maintaining.  I started off with cutting back on sweets (the things I love the most) Cookies, Cakes and Pies Oh My!!!  🙂 This is when I began to see some results.  Over all after being more mindful of what I was eating and making better food decision is when I began to see a change in my body and how I felt.

Now almost 3 months after having my 2nd daughter I have to remind myself that even though I am working out again that I have to get my mind right and make better food choices.  I fell off with my eating game and now it is time to Get It In and Get It Done in the kitchen too.

Get fit in the gym diet-to-go-weight-loss-diet-plan 70-30-1024x682

Here are from 5 Basic Rules Of NutritionFit from Fit Chef

1. Eat every three hours

2. Eat 5 -6 meals every day

3. Every meal should consit of

-Protein

-Carb

-Fat

4. Avoid the 3 Whites

– Sugar

– White Flour

– Salt

5. Drink at least 96 oz of water every day.

Share with us some of the ways you make better food choices. Facebook, or @FitFlyMamasNWR or FitFlyMamasEPL.

Leave a Reply

