Couponing Newbie

So I think I may have a new hobby with couponing.  I enjoy watching Extreme Couponing and have added a huge grocery haul to my Dream List.  After following a few couponing pros on IG I gave it a shot for the 2nd time about a week ago.  My 1st experience was a disaster and I ended up spending way to much.  So this time I was excited to see my coupons work for me.  I didn’t get much because I’m still learning and my Hubby was eying me like I was crazy as I started filling the cart up with Tide. (hence I only left with 2, I’ll be back)

Tide- Sale $5.49 or $5.99 (memory issue and lost receipt) c $2 off
Dawn- Sale $0.99 c $0.25 and $0.50 off
Gatorade- 5 for $5 CVS $1 off c

My goal is to rack up on things we really need.  Not a fan of things we may not need/use but I’m all about saving a buck.

Wish list for beginning stock pile:

  • Diapers
  • Wipes
  • Laundry detergent
  • Dish soap
  • Soap
  • Paper towels
  • Toilet paper

beginners-guide-couponing

What tips and tricks do you have?  Please let us know in the comments below, on Facebook or Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Couponing Newbie

Leave a Reply

