State Fair Fried Food Palooza

This Saturday was the last weekend for the NC State Fair and we had a blast with the girls.  I think all the lights, people and rides built on the their excitement.  I normally get really excited about ending my fair time with a funnel cake :).  But this year I didn’t (maybe because I knew I had sweet potato pies at home 🙂 )  One thing I did notice was the increase of all things fried… They have now taken all the snacks that people enjoy, dip them in batter and fry em up.

Leading up to the fair I heard a lot a fuss about the Krispy Kreme Burger.  When listening to the radio commercials I couldn’t picture it.  But the line was warped around the fair grounds for this thing and I sat beside someone with one and got to see it first hand.  The Krispy Kreme Donuts served as the bun to the burger.  (not sure I can do that one)  It was fun watching the lady try to eat it lol.

As we walked around we saw Fried Oreos, Fried Twinkies, and Fried Girl Scout Cookies.  Now I was almost tempted to see how my favorite Girl Scout Cookies would taste fried died and laid to the side.

Krispy_Kreme_Burger1  donut-burgerdeep_fried_twinkiedeep_fried_oreoNCStateFair-GirlScoutCookieSignindexNCStateFair-DeepFriedSignage

 

Have you tried any of these fried treats?  If so share with us, or comment below on Facebook or Twitter

Leave a Reply

