Hot Chocolate 15/5K Race – Chicago!

I am so excited and nervous for the Hot Chocolate 5k this Sunday. I have wanted to run this race forever and finally got up the nerve to pay the entrance fee. I received my start corral  (corral Q) and all the information for packet pickup at McCormick Place this weekend and once again if you can’t tell I am beyond excited!!!

I am seriously running for chocolate. 🙂 And…

… the awesome goodie bag, which after my shower I will be sporting to church.

2013-HC-this-is-your-goodie-bag_WITH-sizing-chart

This is the visual I will most likely have in my head to keep my run/walk pace when I start to get winded and tired. As the post race party just looks and sounds ah-mazing! 🙂

snack-tray-no-hand-new

I can’t say that I’m excited to run in the cold weather but I know the hot chocolate will warm me up just fine.

Follow us on Instagram @fitflymamas and Facebook for race day pictures. 

Leave a Reply

