Turkey Trot Recap

Sorry this is an EXTREMELY late post.

If your following us on Instagram you saw my video expressing how crazy cold it was Thanksgiving morning and that I was so glad the hubs decided to stay home with the boys. I did see some parents with their babies bundled in their jogging strollers along for the run. Very cute but not my cup of tea for the 24* weather we had in the Western suburbs of Chicago since Mr. Smiles is just 6 months.

I would definitely run the Naperville Turkey Trot again. It was a well-organized race and great packet pick-up at the Naperville Running Company, which I hadn’t been to before but loved the store. It brought back memories of my dad taking me to Haddonfield Running Company for my first pair of running sneakers for Spring Track. Those sneakers where ah-mazing and I enjoyed the treatment I received. I remember running up the block so the guy could determine my pronation. 🙂 Speaking of which, I should probably get tested again so that I don’t have any injuries and make sure I’m wearing the right sneakers, now that I’m rampping up my running again.

I digress! Here are some shots from the Turkey Trot.

z11

Naperville Noon Lions Turkey Trot 2013

photo 3

Fun times supporting a great cause

photo 4

I finished!

photo 2

on the road 🙂

photo 1

I lined up with the 12 min milers – I had a 13+ minute average pace

Anyone running a Santa Run or NYE run this year?

Leave a Reply

